Annika Riekhof Receives Missouri Corn Scholarship

Posted on: April 9, 2024

(JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.)–The Missouri Corn Scholarship Committee is pleased to award a 2024 Missouri Corn Scholarship to Annika Riekhof of Higginsville. Riekhof will receive a $1,000 scholarship from the Missouri Corn Growers Association and the Missouri Corn Merchandising Council to help pay for her continuing education.

Annika is the daughter of Garrett and Cara Riekhof. She is a senior at Lafayette County C-! High School and plans to attend the University of Missouri where she will study agribusiness management.

This is the twenty-eighth year Missouri Corn Scholarships have been available for high school and college students. High school applicants must be in their senior year and Missouri residents from a Missouri farm or rural area. They must also plan to attend a two- or four-year Missouri college or university and major in agronomy or related subject. College applicants must also be Missouri residents from a Missouri farm or rural area and be a junior enrolled in a Missouri four-year college or university majoring in the field of agronomy or related subject.

Applications for the 2025 Missouri Corn Scholarship Program will be available online on or before Dec. 15, 2024. Learn more about Missouri Corn by visiting

Downloadable media assets for this article:

Right-click the link and choose "Save as." Captions for the photos are provided.